Public Affairs Division

Public Affairs

The mission of the Mississippi Highway Patrol Public Affairs Division is to provide the media and general public with current information regarding press releases and safety education programs. Public Affairs Officers are available upon request to discuss numerous topics which include:

  • Impaired Driving
  • Distracted Driving
  • Seatbelt and Child Restraints
  • Motorcycle/ATV Safety
  • School Bus Safety
  • Recruiting

Several safety presentations have received recognition over the years from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) and the Uniformed Safety Education Officers Workshop (USEOW). These programs are targeted at educating children, teenagers and parents and are designed to create a positive relationship between local communities and the agency.

 

PUBLIC AFFAIRS OFFICERS

Captain Johnny Poulos

Director of Public Affairs

P.O. Box 958

Jackson, MS 39205

W: 601-987-1391

jpoulos@dps.ms.gov

 

DISTRICT 1

Troop C

SGT Kervin Stewart

3851 Highway 468 West

Pearl, MS 39201

W: 601-420-6342 ext. 308

C: 601-813-5461

kstewart@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop C on Twitter.

                                 

DISTRICT 2

Troop D

SGT Ronnie Shive

701 Highway 82 West

Greenwood, MS 38930

W: 662-453-4515

C: 662-588-6830

rshive@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop D on Twitter.

 

DISTRICT 3

Troop E

SGT Marvin Baird

22000A Highway 35 North

Batesville, MS 38606

W: 662-563-6411                                                                                                   

C: 662-934-9831 

mbaird@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop E on Twitter.

 

DISTRICT 4

Troop F

CPL Jason Roe

1103 Bratton Road

New Albany, MS 38652

W: 662-534-8619 ext. 308 

C: 662-418-5865

jroe@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop F on Twitter.

 

DISTRICT 5

Troop G

SGT Derrick Beckom

987 Highway 182 East

Starkville, MS 39759

W:662-323-5314ext 72113

C: 662-251-0353 

dbeckom@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop G on Twitter.

 

DISTRICT 6

Troop H

SSGT Andy West

916 Highway 11/80 East

Meridian, MS 39301

W:601-693-1926 ext. 72056

C: 601-934-7145 

awest@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop H on Twitter.

 

DISTRICT 7

Troop J

SGT Travis Luck

35 J.M. Tatum Road

Hattiesburg, MS 39401

W: 601-582-3529

C: 601-606-5422

tluck@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop J on Twitter.

 

DISTRICT 8

Troop K

TFC Calvin Robertson

16741 Highway 67

Biloxi, MS 39532

W: 228-396-7418

C: 228-861-2360

crobertson@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop K on Twitter.

 

DISTRICT 9

Troop M

TFC Craig James

160 Highway 84 East

Brookhaven, MS 39601

W: 601-833-7811ext72211 

C: 601-754-1210

cjames@dps.ms.gov

Follow Troop M on Twitter.