DPS Driver Service Bureau Announces Update to Commercial Driver Services

Submitted by tina.wells on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 17:09


March 19, 2020                              

JACKSON, MS – the Mississippi Department of Public Safety announces an update to Commercial Driver Services:

All driver license stations remain closed to the public except for the 9 MHP District Troop Stations across the state until March 31, 2020 at which time a reassessment will be made for reopening.


The 9 MHP District Troop Stations will only provide the following services:

  • Sex offender registry transactions
  • ALL Commercial Driver License (CDL) transactions – this includes testing


The Driver Service Bureau will adhere to social distancing with the 10-person maximum recommendation at any location which will include staff members. 



MHP District Troop Stations


Northern Region

Troop D
1301 Cypress Avenue
Greenwood, MS 38930


Troop E
22000-A Highway 35 North
Batesville, MS 38606


Troop F
1103 Bratton Road
New Albany, MS 38652



Central Region

Troop C
3851 Highway 468 West
Pearl, MS 39208


Troop G
1280 East Lee Blvd.
Starkville, MS 39759


Troop H
910 Highway 11 and 80 East
Meridian, MS 39301



Southern Region

Troop J
#35 J.M. Tatum Drive
Hattiesburg, MS 39401


Troop K
16741 Highway 67
Biloxi, MS 39532


Troop M
160 Highway 84 East
Brookhaven, MS 39601